Mental Health Recommended Resources


[PDF]Mental Health Recommended Resources - Rackcdn.comhttps://cc23d2e448b98eee8279-6eae8057ea872508283f79adef13175c.ssl.cf2.rackcd...

0 downloads 176 Views 275KB Size

Mental Health Recommended Resources

University Resources UniversitySATX.org 210-696-1033

Rev. Holly Wilson

Steve Welch, LMFT

Pastor of Care & Community

Church Counselor

[email protected]

[email protected]

These resources are compiled and updated by University’s Mental Health Alliance. Updated August 2018

Help Lines Bexar County Mobile Outreach Team 210 335-6000

National Runaway Safeline 800 786-2929 1800runaway.org

CHCS-Mobile Crisis 210 223-7233

Rape Crisis Line 210 349-7273 rapecrisis.com

Domestic Violence 210 733-8810 www.thehotline.org Haven for Hope 210 220-2350 Magdalena House 210 561-0505 maghouse.org National Suicide Prevention Lifeline 800 273-8255 suicidepreventionlifeline.org

Safe Alternative-Self Injury 800 366-8288 selfinjury.com San Antonio Police Crisis Intervention 210 335-6000 Texas Abuse Hotline 800 252-5400 txabusehotline.org United Way SA 211 unitedwaysatx.org

Veterans Crisis Line 800 273-8255 (#1)

Counseling * Denotes Cost for Services based on Income Cheryl Dunn, LCSW 210-218-9149

Steve Welch, MDiv, LMFT 210-696-1033 [email protected]

(continued on next page)

Counseling (continued) * Denotes Cost for Services based on Income Alamo Mental Health Group 210-614-8400 alamomentalhealth.com

OLLU Community Counseling Service* 210434-1054

Catholic Counseling* 210-377-1133 ccaosa.org/catholic-charitiescounseling-center

Richard Brake, Psy.D. 210-587-6177 x1 docbrake.com

Counseling 4 Life 210-209-0642 counseling4lifellc.com Ecumenical Center for Religion* 210-616-0885 ecrh.org

Ruth Bujanda-Moore, Psy.D. (bilingual) 210-587-6177 x2 Sherley Williams, LPC, LMFT 210 587-6177 x3 Bruce Thompson, LCSW 210-587-6177 x4

Family Life Center (St. Mary's University)* 210-438-6411 stmarytx.edu

Megan Patrick, LPC, LMFT 210-291-8089 meganpatrick.com

Jewish Family Services 210-302-6920 jfs-sa.org

Kelli-Mathias, LPC 210 239-1285 kaleidoscopecounselingsatx.com

Guardian House* 210-733-3349 guardianhouse.org

Nanette White, LPC 210-609-5444 keystonecounselingsa.com

UT Health San Antonio Advance Clinic* 210-450-6440 psychiatry.uthscsa.edu

Grace Iacuone Counseling, PLLC 210-598-8447 gicounseling.com

UTSA - Sarabia Family Counseling Center* 210-458-2055 education.utsa.edu/communityfamily-life-center

The Family Changes Play Therapy Clinic 210-202-1999 familychangesplaytherapy.com

Psychiatry Ariel de Llanos 210-858-9980 Susan Wynne 210-615-8900 susanwynnemd.com Jolene Moore 210-560-3090 jolenemooremd.com Joseph Simpson 210-614-4951 psych-assist.info Anneta Scheunemeyer 210-614-9595 psych-assist.info Brian Skop 210-494-1991 Melissa Deuter 210-314-4564 melissadeuter.com Mary Garcia-Holguin 210-699-8881 Jeffrey Benzick 210-490-9850 prescribingwithcare.com

Audra Ochsner 210-447-7947 Michelle Cantu 210-615-5230 mcantumd.com Grace Salinas-Garcia 210-495-4888 fwcsanantonio.com Christopher Ticknor 210-692-7775

John Tierney 210-615-8458 johntierneymd.com Andrew Martin 210-877-0700 texasfamilypsychiatry.com Vanessa Vela 830-428-0944 pc4kt.com Kelley Starling 210-495-4085 Lyudmila Hartt 210-495-4085 harttmedicalgroup.com

Organizations Bexar County Department of Mental Health 210-335-0071 bexar.org/mhd

Center for Health Care Services (CHCS) 210-261-1000 chcsbc.org

National Alliance on Mental Illness (NAMI) 210-734-3349 nami-sat.org

BCFS - STAR Program (Services to At-Risk Youth) 210-283-5183 discoverbcfs.net/star

Porter Loring Family Services 210-227-8221 porterloring.com

Rape Crisis Center 210-349-7273 rapecrisis.com

Pathways to Hope 210-883-4561 pathwaystohope.net

Life Skills of San Antonio 210-858-6516 lifeskillssa.com

Family Service Association 210-299-2400 family-service.org

Family Justice Center 210-631-0100 bcfjc.org

Children's Bereavement Center 210-736-4847 cbcst.org

Child Safe 210-675-9000 childsafe-sa.org

Mindworks 210-366-3700 mindworkstx.com

Inpatient Treatment Baptist Medical Center 210 297-7000 Clarity Child Guidance Center 210 616-0300 claritycgc.org

Laurel Ridge Treatment Center 210 491-9400 laurelridgetc.com

Methodist Specialty 210 575-8110 sahealth.com/psychiatry Nix Behavioral Health 210 579-3800 nixhealth.com San Antonio Behavioral 210 541-5300

San Antonio State Hospital 210 532-8811

Recovery Co-Dependents Anonymous codatexas.org

Food Addicts Anonymous foodaddictsanonymous.org

Emotions Anonymous emotionsanonymous.org

Overeaters Anonymous oa.org

Marijuana Anonymous marijuana-anonymous.org

Alcoholics Anonymous 210-828-6235 aasanantonio.org

Drug Addicts Anonymous daausa.org Nicotine Anonymous nicotine-anonymous.org Gamblers Anonymous gamblersanonymous.org

Al-Anon 210-829-1392 texas-al-anon.org Narcotics Anonymous 210-434-0665 na.org

Rise Recovery 210 227-2634 riserecovery.org

Veteran Resources Veterans Affairs Guide to Mental Health Services MentalHealth.va.gov South Texas VA Southtexas.va.gov Veteran Crisis Line (24/7) 1-800-273-8255 (#1) National Center for PTSD ptsd.va.gov/index.asp

Free Mobile Apps T2health.dcoe.mil/products/mobile-apps Breahte2Relax (stress & anxiety reduction) CBT-I Coach (insomnia) Life Armor (stress, sleep, depression, relationships, PTSD) Mindfulness Coach Moving Forward (problem solving tools) Parenting2Go Positive Activity Jackpot (event scheduling) Provider Resilience (for helpers/caregivers) PTSD Coach Stay Quit (smoking cessation) T2 Mood Tracker Tactical Breather Virtual Hope Box (coping, relaxation, distraction)

Free Wellness Reources AfterDeployment.dcoe.mil (Depression, PTSD, Relationships, Anxiety, Anger, Alcohol & Drugs, Sleep)